Administrators

District administrators have a reputation for quality leadership. Many of our administrators have experience as teachers or principals in our district.

  • View the district organizational chart (PDF)

 

Business and Finance Food Services Student Services
Communications General Administration Teaching and Learning
Employee Services Health Services Technology
Facilities and Operations Human Resources  

Administration

Marlin Berry Superintendent Dr. Marlin Berrymberryec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8022
Alison Banikowski Dr. Alison Banikowskidrb@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8028
Dr. Alison Banikowski is the deputy superintendent.
Erin Dugan Dr. Erin Dugandugane@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8037
Dr. Erin Dugan is assistant superintendent of general administration and middle school programs.
John Hutchison John Hutchison, CPA — jhutchisonec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8034
John Hutchison is the chief financial and operations officer.
Scott Mason Scott Mason — smasonec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8050
Scott Mason is staff counsel/hearing officer.
  Back to Top
   

Business and Finance

John Hutchison

John Hutchison, CPA — jhutchisonec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8034
John Hutchison is the chief financial and operations officer.
Cassy Osborn Cassy Osborncosbornec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-7000
Cassy Osborn is the district's controller.
Merle Hastert Merle Hastertmhastertec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8035
Merle Hastert is the director of business services/treasurer.
Scott Carpenter Scott Carpentercarpenters@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8045
Scott Carpenter is assistant director of business services.
  Back to Top
   

Communications

Maggie Kolb Maggie Kolb —  mkolbec@olatheschools.org
Education Center— (913) 780-8246
Maggie Kolb is the director of Communications.
   
   

Employee Services

Teresa Suddreth
Teresa Suddrethsuddreth@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8061
Teresa Suddreth is director of Employee Services.
  Back to Top
   

Facilities and Operations

Tom Lillis Tom Lillislillis@olatheschools.org
Operations Service Center — (913)780-7011
Tom Lillis is the director of operations.
Denise Carpenter Denise Carpenterdcarpenterwdsc@olatheschools.org
Operations Service Center — (913) 780-8051 or (913) 780-8054
Denise Carpenter is assistant manager of operations.
  Back to Top
   

Food Services

Scott Kingery Scott Kingerykingery@olatheschools.org
Food Production Center — (913) 780-7005
Scott Kingery is the director of Food Services.
  Back to Top
   

General Administration

Erin Dugan Dr. Erin Dugandugane@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8037
Dr. Erin Dugan is assistant superintendent of general administration and middle school programs.
Eric Punswick Dr. Eric Punswickepunswickec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8065
Dr. Eric Punswick is the executive director of general administration and high school programs.
Brent Yeager Brent Yeager — byeagerec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8132
Brent Yeager is the executive director of general administration and elementary school programs.
  Back to Top
   

Health Services

Cynthia Galemore Cynthia Galemoregalemorec@olatheschools.org
North Lindenwood Support Center — (913) 780-7002
Cynthia Galemore is director of Health Services.
  Back to Top
   

Human Resources

Jim Payne Jim Paynejpayneec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8095
Jim Payne is executive director of Human Resources.
Cathy Donovan
Dr. Cathy Donovandonovanc@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8084
Dr. Cathy Donovan is the executive director of elementary personnel.
Lloyd Letcher
Dr. Lloyd Letcherlletcherec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8025
Dr. Lloyd Letcher is the director of classified personnel and services.
Mark O'Dell
Mark O'Dellmodellec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8047
Mark O'Dell is the director of certified personnel and services.
  Back to Top
   

Student Services

Tim Brady Tim Brady tbradyec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-7989
Tim Brady is director of athletics/activities.
Scott Mason Scott Mason — smasonec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8050
Scott Mason is staff counsel/hearing officer.
  Back to Top
   

Teaching and Learning

Alison Banikowski Dr. Alison Banikowskidrb@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-7000
Dr. Alison Banikowski is the deputy superintendent.
LuAnn Hermreck LuAnn Hermreckhermreckl@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-7000
LuAnn Hermreck is the executive director of Teaching and Learning.
Deb Chappell Deborah Chappelldchappellirc@olatheschools.org
Special Services — (913) 780-7024
Deb Chappell is the assistant director of Special Services.
Lanie Fasulo Dr. Lanie Fasuloefasuloirc@olatheschools.org
Special Services — (913) 780-7024
Dr. Lanie Fasulo is the director of Special Services.
Jan Heinen Dr. Jan Heinenheinen@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-7000
Dr. Jan Heinen is the director of instructional support programs.
Mary Matthew Mary Matthewmatthewm@olatheschools.org
Instructional Resource Center — (913) 780-8162
Mary Matthew is the director of school improvement and assessment.
   
   

Technology

Rita Lyon Rita Lyonlyon@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8059
Rita Lyon is the executive director of Technology.
Richard Markman

Richard Markmanmarkmanr@olatheschools.org
West Dennis Support Center — (913) 780-8123
Richard Markman is the director of Technology.

Connie Smith

Connie Smithcsmithec@olatheschools.org
Education Center — (913) 780-8250
Connie Smith is the director of Instructional Technology.

  Back to Top
capability-insurgent