October 2014 Recognitions by the Board of Education

Alumni Wall of Honor inductees The 2014 Wall of Honor inductees, named by the Olathe Public Schools Alumni Association, were recognized by Superintendent Marlin Berry (far left) and board member Brent McCune (far right). Pictured are alumni association treasurer Susan Brooks, Donna Ashlock, John Douglass, Hazel Hendrix, Jeff Meyers, Shannon Wickliffe, Ruth Ann Hackler and Community Liaison Heather Schoonover.
Selina Liu Selina Liu of Olathe East High School achieved a perfect 36 on her ACT exam. She was joined at the board meeting by her principal, Bill Weber.
Maddie McCracken Olathe North High School athlete Maddie McCracken was named 2nd Team All-American by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association. She was also named an All American Scholar Athlete. She was joined by her softball coach, Frank Barnes, and Principal David Morford.
Reagan Hathaway Olathe Northwest High School softball player Reagan Hathaway was named 1st Team All American by the National Fastpitch Coaches Association. Her coach, Mike Mahoney, and principal, Gwen Poss, accompanied her at the recognition.
Scott Carpenter Assistant Director of Business and Financial Services Scott Carpenter earned the Certified Public Procurement Officer credential from the Universal Public Procurement Certification Council. Chief Financial and Operations Officer John Hutchison (second from right) assisted with the recognition.

Photos by Ann Kohn