Olathe Students Receive National Merit Scholarships

June 7, 2017 ~ Eleven Olathe Public Schools seniors have been named scholarship recipients in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program:

  • Olathe East High School – Mason Crabtree, Brock Kaufmann
  • Olathe North High School – Adam Coffman, Ethan Johnson, Alexander Kolar, Alexis McCalla
  • Olathe Northwest High School – Greta Lundy
  • Olathe South High School – Bethany Bluel, Nicholas Hinman, Emmalee Jean Reed, Kyle Wetter

These students are part of a distinguished group of approximately 7,500 high school seniors who will receive National Merit Scholarships for college undergraduate study worth over $32 million. Earlier this year, 21 Olathe students were named as National Merit Scholarship Finalists. Of those students, many have received independent corporate and college sponsored-scholarships.

The scholarship recipients achieved an outstanding academic record in high school, were recommended by their principals, and earned high SAT test scores.